And the Winners of Holstein Canada’s 2012 Education Awards are…

Holstein Canada’s Young Adult Advisory Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2012 Education Awards. Each winner will receive a cheque for $750. “Getting 31 applications from such highly deserving students is wonderful. We get to learn about keen young adults who are involved in the industry but it is difficult to narrow it down to select the six winners for the whole country.” comments Janet Walker, Young Adult Program Coordinator.

There were 31 complete applications for the award from coast to coast. Winners are selected based on scholastic performance, agricultural experience, youth involvement, and career choice. All qualifying, non-successful candidates are encouraged to re-apply next year.

2012 Holstein Canada Education Award Winners:

Brittney Schurmann – Abbotsford, BC
Rianne Dykstra – Moncton, NB
Pier-Olivier Lehoux – Saint-Elzéar, Qc
Mathieu Rouleau – St. Chrysostome, Qc
Ron Groen – Teeswater, ON
Jennifer Charlton – Brantford, ON

For Immediate Release
Holstein Canada
Brantford, ON
Contact: Alain Lajeunesse
Tel: 519-756-8300 ext. 280