UK President’s Medal Winner Announced

Anna Dickinson from Yorkshire HYB has been announced as the winner of Holstein UK’s President’s Medal Award at the BCBC Conference this week. She was presented with the award by President of the Society Tom Cope and will visit the World Dairy Expo as part of the award kindly sponsored by Genus ABS.

A memento was presented to each of the other finalists short listed for the award: William Bolton from Northern Ireland HYB and Molly Westwood from Devon HYB.

Anna was selected as this year’s winner after being interviewed by a panel of three judges. The President’s Medal award is the highest of accolades for any HYB member, Tom Cope, commented after at the presentation “This competition never seems to disappoint; it proves the strength of talent within Holstein Young Breeders”.

Source: Holstein UK

shop photo galleries