Shows and Sales Results

World Classic Sale 2017
DATE: October 6, 2017 @ 7:00pm
LOCATION: Coliseum at the World Dairy Expo, Madison, WI
HEAD SHOWN: 50






The World Classic 2017 was the highest averaging and the highest
grossing sale in World Dairy Expo history. The Lot A bull, Aristocrat, was also
the highest individual to sell in the history of World Dairy Expo sales.

Gross sale total: $2,114,900.00
Sale average: $41, 469.00


Sale Details

The World Classic Sale has started in the Coliseum at the World Dairy Expo. 50 exceptional lots will be entering the sale ring.

To view Sale updates click here

To view Catalog here

The World Classic 2017 cattle will be housed throughout the week in the New Holland Pavilion. Your inspection is welcomed.

The sale management will assist you with trucking arrangements for your purchases. Please inform the clerks at the time of settlement if you desire assistance. After satisfactory settlement has been made, the animals will be released any time after the sale; proper loadout protocol is required and can be obtained by contacting Sandy Morris at 715-410-0919. All animals must be removed from the World Dairy Expo grounds by noon on Sunday, October 8, 2017.


Sale Highlights

*New World Classic record price! * Lot A: $620,000; Mr Frazzled Aristocrat-ET, #11 GTPI Male of the Breed! The only bull in the breed with combined +2900G, +1000NM & +2.65T. Frazzled x +2651G Monterey x VG-88 Mogul x 8 VG/EX dams.
Buyer: Diamond Genetics

Lot 13: $207,000; Leaninghouse Mdsty 23039-ET, +2817G +997NM. From the Seagull-Bay Manat Mirage family.
Buyer: DeNovo Genetics, WI

Lot 12: $105,000; Wa-Del Modesty Bobbi Jo-ET, +2891G +987NM +2.22T. From the same family that produced Banderes and Bourbon!
Buyer: Sexing Technologies, TX

Lot 1: $47,000; Ms Dezis Crush Delaney, the only Crush daughter of 2016 Una. All-American 5-Year-Old, Cache-Valley Lheros 2331-ET (EX-96)
Buyer: Winright Holsteins, ON

Stayed tuned for a complete price list after the sale!


Sale Staff

Sale Management & Auctioneer
Tom Morris Ltd
715-268-2629 • -6239 fax
sales@tommorrisltd.com
www.tommorrisltd.com

Sale Clerk
Sandy Morris
sandy@cattleconnection.com
715.410.0919

Announcements 
Roger Turner
roger@jetstreamgenetics.com
608.770.0012

Barn Superintendent
Jason Danhof
jasondanhof@hotmail.com.
715.305.0522

Sale Force
Scott Culbertson
scott.culbertson@peak-genetics.com
507.923.1881
Scott Courtney
secourtney@hotmail.com
563.380.1318
Rick VerBeek
rverbeek@genelite.net
614.580.8662
Steve Berland
sberland@genelite.net
507.254.5281
Brian Garrison
garrisonb001@gmail.com
614.264.3240
Brian Carscadden
bcarscadden@semex.com
.519.546.1194
David Crack, Jr.
crackd@ciaq.com
819.352.1670
Tom DeGroot
laurydegroot@yahoo.com
604.819.2879