Destination Vegas Sale

Friday, December 13, 2013 @ Bellagio Resort & Spa, Las Vegas, NV @ 5:30p.m.




Destination Vegas Sale Report – see the results here!

Sale details


Destination Vegas Sale Report

The Destination Vegas sale was held Friday night with an outstanding result. The Vegas atmosphere was certainly strong with a great crowd and a lot of fun had by all attended. The sale saw 33 lots sold for an outstanding average of $27,894.

TOP PRICES

Lot 1 – Blondin TJR Supersire Aroma *RC is the #1 RC heifer in the world. From the heart of the Apples, and with Breed Leading Genomics that are absolutely off the charts for Red Carriers, she and her offspring can take the Red and White Breed to unprecedented levels. Consigned by Ernie Kueffner and sold to the Aroma Syndicate for $310,000.

Lot 8 – Bryhill Ransom Marquisse is the #1 GLPI Female in Canada GLPI +3598, DGV +3778. She took a huge jump with her US Genomics!! Her maternal sister by Earnhardt is the #1 Polled Female in Canada, +3355 GLPI! She was consigned by Bryhill Farms and sold to Alta Genetics for $75,000.

Lot 6 – Muranda Shan Raerae *RC *PO is one of the highest polled heifers in the breed. Huge milk and fat values for polled! She sold account of Michael Heath & David Dyment to Butlerview Farms for $75,000.

Lot 34 – Locust-Ridge Rush Mavis is a +2515 GTPI Movierush daughter from a Windbrook! Talk about an outcross genomic cow family and from a fresh Windbrook! She was consigned by Donald Krall and sold to ABS Global for $47,000.

Final Sale updates can be found here Vegas Updates

The Destination Vegas catalog is now online.  There are over 35 outstanding lots from renown breeders across the U.S. & Canada! Great Show Cows * High Genomics * Homozygous Polled Red & Breed Leading Polled Offerings – Truly something for everyone!

Genomics at their finest being offered – No 1 *RC Female in the World! No. 2 DGV Female in the Breed! No. 1 Cashmoney in the World! No. 2 Doorman in the World! …and the list goes on!

+2378 GTPI *RC *PO Man-O-Shan
+2448 GTPI *RC Uno
+2363 GTPI +75P *PO Earnhardt
#1 & #2 *RC *PO Golden PPs in the World!

Sires represented include Main Event, Halogen, Defender, Mack, Supersire, Tango, Camaro, Cashcoin, Gold Chip, Golden PP, Predestine, Colt 45, Earnhardt, Latimer, Stanleycup and Atwood.

Plan an exciting get away weekend and relax in the city that never sleeps! There is shopping, outstanding restaurants, beautiful casinos, something for everyone! The Destination Vegas sale is held in the AAA 5-Diamond Bellagio Resort and Spa! Special room rates are available for this event at $179 per night.

We look forward to seeing you at the Destination Vegas Sale – click the catalog and see the outstanding consignments being offered!

Ed & Jeff

Sale Staff and Contacts


Jeff Butler, Sale Manager  217.341.2437  | illinijet@aol.com
Ed Fellers, Assisting  913.484.4121  | edmondfellers@yahoo.com
Chris Hill  202.255.7907  |  salesflash@comcast.net
Ray LeBlanc  802.249.2155  | overlookln@gmail.com
Bill Rauen  563.607.0694  |  bill.rauen@genusplc.com
Paul Trapp  608.332.0079  |  ptrapp@absglobal.com
Brian Craswell  902.625.7537  |  Brian@crasdalefarms.com
Simon Lalande  514.239.5435  |  ferme.blondin@sympatico.ca
Brian Carscadden  519.546.1194  |  bcarscadden@semex.com
Tom DeGroot  604.819.2879  |  laurydegroot@yahoo.com
David Crack  819.352.1670  |  dcrack@altagenetics.com
Mike Heath  443.375.8048  |  heath324@yahoo.com
Declan Patten  815.370.9544  |  declan.patten@buttlerview.com
Joel Phoenix  905.852.8062  |  joelphoenix@hotmail.com
Alan Bryson  450.493.8142  |  alanbryson@transamericagenetics.com
Norm Nabholz, Pedigrees  563.590.3204 | nabholz@hawkeyetel.com
Jennifer Larrabee, Sale Catalog  607.638.9506
Bruce Solomon, Sale Clerk