Butlerview Farm Complete Dispersal 2016

March 5, 2016 at 10:00AM @ Elkhorn, WI


151 Lots

The Butlerview Farm Complete Dispersal 2016 is complete in Elkhorn, WI with an unofficial average of $5,617 on 146 live lots, and a gross of $820,200. The high seller for the day is Silvermaple Damion Camomile EX95, at $45,000. Camomile was purchased by the Iager Brothers, MD.  The sale was managed by Butler Auctions.Butlerview Farm Complete Dispersal 2016

The Butlerview Farm Complete Dispersal 2016 will take place Saturday, March 5th at 10:00AM at the Walworth County Fairgrounds in Elkhorn, WI. There are 151 lots cataloged for this sale, which will feature many of today’s top level show cows, including individuals like Camomile and Monique. The catalog is available here on Cowsmo.

Sale Results


The Butlerview Farm Complete Dispersal 2016 is complete in Elkhorn, WI with an unofficial average of $5,617 on 146 live lots, and a gross of $820,200.   The sale was managed by Butler Auctions, with Chris Hill and Brian Craswell sharing the gavel, and Roger Turner and Norman Nabholz reading pedigrees.

Topping the sale at $45,000, was Lot 1 Silvermaple Damion Camomile EX95, fresh in February, 2x All-American & All-Canadian. Camomile was purchased by the Iager Brothers, MD.

Second high seller for the day was Lot 24 at $36,000, Ms Gold Chip Bright-ET EX92. Bright was the  Intermediate Champion at the 2014 IL State Fair & State Show. She is a Gold Chip daughter of Regancrest Mac Bikasa EX90. Bright was purchased by Budjon, Peter Vail, F&D Borba, F&C Borba and Brandon Almeida, WI.

Selling for $32,500, Lot 75, Comestar Larion Goldwyn VG89-EXMS was the third high seller. Larion is due in May to Doorman. She was the 2014 WDE Junior Champion and is a 2x All-American & All-Canadian. Larion is now owned by Dr. Chris Keim, WI.

Fourth High seller at $26,000 was Lot 19 Cookview Goldwyn Monique EX96. Monique is a 2x All-American & All-Canadian. Monique was the purchase of Richard & Julie Vomastic, WI.

Rounding out the top five high sellers at $19,500 was Lot 59, Kingsway Goldwyn Artichoke-ET EX92, purchased by Golden Oaks Farm, IL.

Other sale highlights included:
Lot 26…$19,000…Ms Milksource RL Krystal-ET, a September 2015 Archrival daughter of Lovhill Goldwyn Katrysha EX96

Lot 4…$16,000…Butlerview Beemer Cali-ET, a June 2015 Beemer daughter of Silvermaple Damion Camomile EX95

Lot 151…$15,000…Butlerview GC Tequilla-ET, a June 2015 Gold Chip out of Ernest Anthony Jaz Tempo-ET EX94

Lot 76…$12,800…Butlerview Door Anika-ET, a September 2015 Doorman of the unanimous All-American Fall Yearling Stranshome Gold Annice-ET

Lot 143…$12,700…Cherry Crest Miss Vermont, the winning summer yearling from the Ohio & Wisconsin Spring Shows in 2015, a McCutchen daughter from a GP83 Facebook daughter of Ms Atlees Goldwyn Ariel EX92

Lot 8…$11,000…Butlerview Classic-ET, a June 2015 Windbrook daughter of Silvermaple Damion Camomile EX95

Lot 74…$9,900…Ms Caraibes Arch Chamber-ET, a December 2015 Archrival daughter of Fleury Damion Caraibe EX95

Lot 62…$9,700…Butlerview Door Arabica-ET,a  December 2015 Doorman daughter of Kingsway Goldwyn Artichoke-ET EX92

Lot 30…$9,500…Ms Ariannas DM Airess-ET, a September 2015 Doorman daughter of BVK Atwood Ariana EX94

Lot 31…$9,200…Ms Butlerview GC Akka 768, a VG87 Gold Chip daughter of BVK Atwood Abrianna EX92

Lot 25…$9,100…MS Bright Doorman 57268-ET, an October 2013 Doorman daughter of Ms Gold Chip Bright-ET EX92

Lot 66..$9,100…Butlerview Door Eva-ET, a December 2015 Doorman out of Vedderlea Goldwyn Esther EX94, nominated All-American & All-Canadian 4 Year Old in 2014

 

 

 

Sale Day


Open House


Updates & Sale Order


Sale Catalog


The Butlerview Farm Complete Dispersal 2016 will take place Saturday, March 5th at 10:00AM at the Walworth County Fairgrounds in Elkhorn, WI. Camomile and Monique. The catalog is available HERE or by clicking the image below.

Sale Information


Butlerview Complete Dispersal
Walworth County Fairgrounds
Elkhorn, WI

Schedule of Events
Friday, March 4th…4pm…Cattle Viewing
…5-8pm…Fish Fry
Saturday, March 5th…10am…Butlerview Complete Dispersal

Online Bidding Available:
Cowbuyer-Online-Bidding-Sales

Hotels
AmericInn Lodge & Suites • $69.00
262-723-7799
Hampton Inn • $74.00
262-743-2360
* Mention Butlerview Sale for special rates!

 

Website

butler catalog
Sale Assistant
Ed Fellers • edmondfellers@yahoo.com
913-484-4121

 

 

Sale Staff


Chris Hill, auctioneer… 202/255-7907… Salesflash@comcast.net
Roger Turner, pedigrees…608-770-0012…roger@jetstreamgenetics.com
Norm Nabholz, pedigrees…563-590-3204…nabholz@hawkeyetel.com
Jeff Butler…217-341-2437…illinijet@aol.com
Joe Price… 765-618-5479… butlerview@hotmail.com
Chris Curtiss… 518-378-2800… curtissc89@gmail.com
Jordan Siemers… 920-946-8525… jcs483@cornell.edu
Declan Patten… 011 61499 949 292 … declan.patten@butlerview.com
Perry Phend… 715-533-0608… PhendP@nscooperative.com
Chad Ryan… 920-960-1449… amyryanajr@hotmail.com
Bill Rauen… 563-607-0694… bill.rauen@genusplc.com
Blair Weeks… 902-432-4312… blairweeks@aol.com
Brian Carscadden… 519-546-1194… bcarscadden@semex.com
Brian Craswell… 902-628-7537… Brian@crasdalefarms.com
Ed Fellers… 913-484-4121… edmondfellers@yahoo.com
George Morasci… 209-652-7151… westportcadream@aol.com
John Erbsen… 815-275-4990… johnerbsen@aeroinc.net
Kyle Demmer… 563-451-5376… kyle.demmer@altagenetics.com
Lloyd Simon…. 715-803-5696… lloydbarbsimon@gmail.com
Michael Heath… 443-375-8048… heath324@yahoo.com
Pat Conroy… 260-402-4494… blueformula@hotmail.com
Paul Trapp… 608-332-0079… Paul.Trapp@genusplc.com
Ray LeBlanc… 802-249-2155… overlookln@gmail.com
Ron Heffner… 240-529-3430… eheffner@lswgcpa.com
Scott Culbertson… 507-923-1881…scott.culbertson@peak-genetics.com
Simon Lalande…. 514-239-5435…. ferme.blondin@sympatico.ca
Tim Abbott… 802-238-1142… abbottstj@gmail.com
Tom DeGroot… 604-819-2879… laurydegroot@yahoo.com
Troy Yoder… 478-244-2172… tyoder9@juno.com
Amanda Hauck…. 570-765-0536… amanda.hauck@amsgenetics.com

Trucking Coordinator
Joe Price • butlerview@hotmail.com
765-618-5479

Fitting Coordinator
Joel Kietzman • 608-289-0096

Leads Persons
Annette Ostrom
Paul Siemers
Mandi Bue
Tom Cull
Amy Ryan

Highlights