News / Blog

2017 Ontario Holstein Branch Board of Directors
February 24, 2017

At their February 22, 2017 Ontario Holstein Branch Board of Directors Meeting, Sandy O’Hara of Schomberg was elected as the new Ontario Holstein Branch President for the upcoming year with David Johnston of Listowel as the new Vice-President.    Sandy, Dave, Past President Hank Hazeleger and Brad Lowry of Almonte make up the Executive Committee.

2017 Ontario Holstein Board

2017 Board of Directors Seated L to R: Brad Lowry, Sandy O’Hara, Adrian Vander Wielen (Interim GM), David Johnston, Hank Hazeleger. Standing L to R: Cole Verburg, Gerald Schipper, Wilfred Strenzke, James Cranston, Tara Bullock, Hans Pfister

The 2017 Board of Directors includes the following members:

Eastern Ontario
Brad Lowry, Almonte, ON, Cole Verburg, Athens, ON

East-Central Ontario
Sandy O’Hara, Schomberg, ON, Tara Bullock, Lakefield, ON

West-Central Ontario
James Cranston,  Ancaster, ON, Wilfred Strenzke, Breslau, ON

Western Ontario
Hank Hazeleger (Past President), Embro, ON; David Johnston, Listowel, ON, Hans Pfister, Mitchell, ON

National Holstein Canada Director appointed to Board
Gerald Schipper, Aylmer, ON

National Director appointed to Board
Gerald Schipper(Grace)
54148 Heritage Line, Straffordville, ON  N0J 1Y0
(519) 765-4614

Eastern Ontario
Brad Lowry (Lindsay)
6278 Cty. Rd. 29, R.R. #3
Almonte, ON K0A 1A0
Ph:  (613) 913-4080

Cole Verburg (Angela)
85 Redford Rd.
Athens, ON  K0E 1B0
Ph: (613) 802-3604

East-Central Ontario 
Sandy O’Hara (Dennis)
17155 11th Con. King, R.R. #3
Schomberg, ON, L0G 1T0
Ph:  (905) 939-7174

Tara Bullock (Randy)
2334 Northeys Rd.
Lakefield, ON K0L 2H0
Ph:  (705) 657-3442
Cell: (705) 875-8465

West-Central Ontario
James Cranston (Melissa)
46 Carluke Rd. E
Ancaster, ON  L9G 3L1
Ph: (905) 719-0196
Fax: (905) 648-4396

Wilfred Strenzke (Lynn)
R.R. #1, 425 Charles St. W.
Breslau, N0B 1M0
Ph: (519) 648-2436
Cell: (519) 591-2436

Western Ontario
Hank Hazeleger (Nancy-Lee)
R.R. #4, 355320 Line 35
Embro, ON  N0J 1J0
Ph: (519) 475-4705
Cell:  519-535-0759

Dave Johnston (Christine)
7761 Perth Rd. 147, R.R. #4
Listowel, N4W 3G9
Ph: (519) 291-8693
Fax: (519) 291-2773

Hans Pfister (Marlise)
5741Line 32, RR#2
Mitchell, ON N0K 1N0
Ph: (519) 301-2292

Ontario Holstein Branch Office
Mary Poirier (Paul)
285 Fountain St. S.
Cambridge N3H 1J2
Ph:  (519) 653-6180
Cell: (519) 831-4359
Fax: (519) 653-2129

Magazine Contact
Andrea Emond (Marcel)
Office: (519) 653-6180

Holstein Representatives
Adrian Vander Wielen (Meg)
8 McDonagh Dr.
Lindsay, ON K9V 5B1
Ph/Fax:  (705) 328-2316
Cell: (705) 927-3701

Kris MacLeod (Laura)
111 MacLeod Cres.
Alexandria, ON K0C 1A0
Ph: (613) 525-0986
Fax: (613) 525-5370
Cell: (613) 795-1396

Angela Howard (Jamie)
404693 Beaconsfield Rd., R.R. #2
Burgessville N0J 1C0
Ph/Fax: (519)424-1674
Cell: (519) 535-7769


Photo provided by Holstein Ontario Board


Fall 2018